Category: Scholarships

Yale Young African Scholars Program 2018 Application (Accra and Kigali) 

Deadline:February 06, 2018 at 11:59pm EST. The Yale Young African Scholars Program (YYAS) is an intensive academic and enrichment program designed for African secondary school students planning to pursue tertiary education and who wish to make meaningful impact as young leaders on the continent. Participants will enhance their academic skills, receive university admission and financial

Tomorrow’s Leaders Scholarship Program (MENA Region)

Deadline: December 31, 2017 Tomorrow’s Leaders is a four to five-year undergraduate scholarship program at leading regional universities with U.S. ties. It provides scholarships to promising, under-served secondary school graduates from the MENA region through accredited regional institutions. This program currently provides comparable levels of assistance to the American University of Beirut (AUB) and Lebanese

Bank Of England African-Caribbean Scholarship 2018

Deadline: 22nd January 2018 We are delighted to have launched this scholarship programme. It’s a key part of our commitment to attracting and inspiring the best people to public service. The scholarship offers financial support to students from Black or Mixed African or Caribbean backgrounds who will be starting their undergraduate degree courses at UK

Grenoble INP Foundation Scholarship program—France (2018)

Deadline: February 28, 2018 The Grenoble INP Foundation offers scholarships for excellent international Master’s degree students. Benefits: This scholarship can be up to 5000 euros per semester , for a maximum duration of 2 semesters Eligibility/Requirements: Age : you must be under 28 years old Nationality : All Nationalities  Level : Master : Bachelor’s degree

2017/2018 Shell SPDC JV University Scholarship Application 

Deadline: Wednesday December 20, 2017.  The Shell Petroleum Development Company of Nigeria Limited (Operator of the NNPC/SPDC /TEPNG/AGIP Joint Venture) invites applications from suitably qualified full time Nigerian Students for its 2016/2017 SPDC-JV University Scholarship Scheme. Who can apply? The merit-based scholarship is in two categories –  the National Merit Award (NM) and the Areas

STEM Scholars Program (Arab Residents)

Deadline: 14 January 2018 Getting a top quality Bachelor’s or Master’s degree is not always possible for young Arabs, especially if finances are a barrier. If you are an exceptional student with a passion for Science, Technology, Engineering or Math (STEM) and you are curious, creative, and determined to pursue your dreams regardless of your

African School of Fundamental Physics and Application 2018 (Funded)

Deadline: January 31, 2018.  Members of the International Organizing Committee made a site visit to Namibia on June 12-16, 2017. The objective of the site visit was to meet with the Local Organizing Committee and to converge on a program of actions leading towards a successful ASP. The 5th edition of the biennial African School

Scholarship: Yenching Postgraduate Scholarship, China (Fully Funded)

Deadline: December 11, 2017 Universities in the United States and Canada. January 15, 2018: Universities in all other countries. The Yenching Academy of Peking University is offering a residential program which is aimed at creating a community of enthusiastic, globally oriented young innovators who would reside at the University of Peking during the full duration.

African Leadership University Scholarships 2018 for Young African Scholars 

Deadline: (Round 1, January 6, 2018) and Varies  Are you a young leader interested in becoming a global citizen, entrepreneurial thinker and changemaker? ALU is a fresh approach to university education, integrating your learning with the real world to deliver a world-class experience. ALU develops skills in its graduates to ensure they will remain relevant