Fully Funded: One Young World Summit _ — All Bar None Scholarship 2018 (The Netherlands)

Deadline: Monday 2 April 2018, 12PM GMT

All Bar None is an initiative designed to ensure that outstanding young people from every country in the world are represented at the One Young World Summit 2018 in The Hague.

We have selected 125 countries that have been less well represented at previous One Young World Summits.

Through All Bar None, we will work closely with our partners and sponsors to find sponsorship for one young leader from each of these countries to attend the Summit in The Hague.


  • Access to the One Young World Summit 2018 in The Hague, the Netherlands.
  • Hotel accommodation on a shared basis between 17 October and 20 October 2018.
  • Catering which includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Transport between the Summit accommodation and the Summit venue.
  • Summit hand-outs and support materials.
  • The cost of travel to and from The Hague. Your flight to and from The Hague must depart from and return to one and the same international airport.

Please note that if you are ultimately selected for a Scholarship and require a visa to enter The Netherlands to attend the One Young World Summit 2018, you will be required to pay a Schengen visa fee yourself. The Schengen visa costs €60 EUR plus the applicable service charge of your local visa application centre. The costs of the visa and the applicable service charge as well as any further costs associated with the visa application (including travel to and from the visa application centre) fall on you as the participant.


You are eligible for All Bar None sponsorship if you can answer ‘yes’ to the following questions:

  • Are you aged 18-30?
  • Do you have a passion for world issues and evidenced commitment to making a positive change?
  • Are you a national (passport holding citizen) of one of the 125 countries listed below?

Albania Afghanistan Andorra Angola Antigua and Barbuda Armenia Azerbaijan Bahamas Bahrain Barbados Belize Benin Bhutan Bolivia Bosnia and Herzegovina Botswana Brunei Darussalam Burkina Faso Burundi Cameroon Cape Verde Central African Republic Chad Comoros Congo, Republic of the (Congo-Brazzaville) Congo, The Democratic Republic of the Côte d’Ivoire Croatia Cuba Cyprus Czech Republic Democratic People’s Republic of Korea Djibouti Dominica Dominican Republic El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Eritrea Ethiopia Fiji Finland Gabon The Gambia Georgia Grenada Guatemala Guinea Guinea-Bissau Guyana Haiti Honduras Iceland Iran, Islamic Republic of Iraq Israel Jamaica Kazakhstan Kiribati Kosovo Kuwait Kyrgyzstan Lao People’s Democratic Republic Latvia Lesotho Liberia Libya Liechtenstein Luxembourg Macedonia, Republic of Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Maldives Mali Malta Marshall Islands Mauritania Mauritius Micronesia, Federated States of Moldova, Republic of Monaco Mongolia Montenegro Mozambique Myanmar Namibia Nauru Nicaragua Niger Oman Palau Palestinian Territory, Occupied Papua New Guinea Paraguay Qatar Rwanda Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Samoa San Marino Sao Tome and Principe Senegal Seychelles Sierra Leone Slovenia Solomon Islands South Sudan Sudan Suriname Swaziland Syria Tajikistan Tanzania, United Republic of Timor-Leste Togo Tonga Tunisia Turkmenistan Tuvalu Uruguay Uzbekistan Vanuatu Yemen Zambia

Click here to apply

Click here to visit their website

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *