Category: Awards

BBC World News Komla Dumor Award 2018

Deadline: 22nd March 2018. Komla Dumor was a journalist of Africa. His passion was to tell African stories to the world with honesty and integrity. It’s a legacy that the BBC wants to continue. The BBC World News Komla Dumor Award will be made to an outstanding individual living and working in Africa, who combines

Fully Funded: Future News Worldwide (Edinburgh, UK) 2018

Applications Deadline: 23:59 (GMT), 28 February 2018 This is a journalism competition operated by the British Council to select delegates for the Future News Worldwide 2018 conference, taking place 5 – 6 July 2018 in the Scottish Parliament, Edinburgh (the “Conference”). Each winning participant will be notified by 30 April 2018. This notification will be

Thomson Reuters and Barilla Center Food Sustainability Media Award 2018

Deadline:31st May 2018 The Food Sustainability Media Award aims to recognise the work of professional journalists and emerging talent from all over the world for excellence in reporting and communicating issues related to food security, sustainability, agriculture and nutrition. The Thomson Reuters Foundation and Barilla Center for Food and Nutrition are excited to announce that

The Queen’s Commonwealth Essay Competition 2018

Deadline: 1 June 2018  The Queen’s Commonwealth Essay Competition2018 Competition: ‘Towards a Common Future’ Building upon the 2017 theme of ‘A Commonwealth for Peace’, this year’s theme ‘Towards a Common Future’ and its topics ask young writers to explore how the Commonwealth can address global challenges and work to create a better future for all

2018 The Ramanujan PrizeFor young mathematicians from developing countries

Deadline: 1 February 2018 The Ramanujan Prize for young mathematicians from developing countries has been awarded annually since 2005. It was originally instituted by ICTP, the Niels Henrik Abel Memorial Fund, and the International Mathematical Union (IMU). The participation of the Abel Fund ended in 2012; the Department of Science and Technology of the Government

Hallmark Insurance Essay For The Undergraduates

Deadline:31st January, 2018. Consolidated Hallmark Insurance, in line with its Corporate Social Responsibility policy of encouraging, research especially in the study of insurance at tertiary level, hereby invites entries for the 2017 Edition of the company’s Annual Essay Competition. Essay Topic: The Impact of Digitalization of Marketing of Insurance Services Eligibility: Students from 300L/HND1 and

2018 COMESA Media Awards

Deadline: 31 January 2018  Call for Entries The Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA) announces the call for entries for the 2018 COMESA Media Awards. The Award scheme is conducted every year to recognize and reward journalists who have contributed to regional integration by publishing and producing broadcast stories on the subject. Objective

The Data Journalism Awards 2018 competition (Lisbon))

Deadline: 26 March 2018 Over the past seven years, the Global Editors Network has organised the Data Journalism Awards competition to celebrate and credit outstanding work in the field of data-driven journalism worldwide. The 2018 edition is now launched and data journalism teams from around the world have until 26 March 2018. Started in 2012,